top of page



“Sacraments are ‘powers that comes forth’ from the Body of Christ, which is ever-living and life-giving. They are actions of the Holy Spirit at work in his Body, the Church. They are ‘the masterworks of God’ in the new and everlasting covenant.”

Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1116


Sacraments are outward signs of inward grace, instituted by Christ for our sanctification.


The seven sacraments can be drawn together in three categories:


  • Sacraments of Initiation - Baptism, Confirmation and Holy Eucharist

  • Sacraments of Healing - Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick

  • Sacraments of Vocation - Marriage and Holy Orders

St. Joseph the
Worker Church

and All Saints Chapel

bottom of page